Best of the Rest

So as I have been eating my way thru the Valley, these are some of my favorites.....I love great food, creative drinks, and amazing people, so as I share my journey I love giving shout outs to the people that run/own/operate/work at these places! Say hi for me if you when you visit (unless I am there, then say hi to me!). I'll try to convert this post to a page and keep it updated!!

Mifan - Food was awesome! Sizzling shrimp, chicken claypot, tofu on point, apps are great, cocktail list look good but didn't partake this trip, but cool Japanese Whiskey list and Hitochino beers! Definitely would recommend. Down near arts district, across from opera house! Visit 2 - met Johnny the chef and owner, I always heard never trust a skinny chef, but TRUST Johnny! Learned he makes all sauces from scratch, no fish sauce or chicken stock so amazing for vegetarians. Also had cocktails this trip and they were delicious!

Dilla Libre - awesome quesadillas, great veggie/vegan menu and margaritas are on point!

etta- great food and drinks, fresh creative pastas (my daughter loves the Elote pasta), the fire baked focaccia and the desert fromage (feta washed vodka I know - trust me) are must tries! In Kierland area

Across the Pond - great sushi/drinks, espresso rubbed salmon sashimi is amazing, Michael at the bar is great!

Clever koi- really great Asian fusion, veggie options

Mora - Italian, great pasta, (focaccia, smoked old fashioned are most orders!)

Chantico - Mexico City Mexican food, great food, chanticorita is great (ask them to make it with mescal!)

Flint - great food, awesome cocktails (wood grilled kebabs and the frontier psychiatrist!)

Vecina - great food and great drinks

Windsor - great cocktails and food

Joyride - great tacos, great happy hour

Stumpy's Pizza - one of our favorite pizza spots, neighborhood spot in north central phoenix, pizza is awesome!!

Federal pizza - great pizza, creative toppings, nice beer list

Glai baan- one of the best Thai places in the Valley - say hi to Daniel, he is always at the door!

Blanco Taco - multiple locations, great queso and the skinny margarita is awesome

Pizzeria Bianco - great pizza, been called the best pizza in the country multiple years, it's all in the dough! Check out town and country location for less wait!

Duck and Decanter - probably my favorite sandwich shop in the city, creative delicious sandwiches, great bread, small shop attached has cool teas and coffees and wine shop attached too

Maple and Ash - great spot, steakhouse feel but more lively and trendy, great happy hour

Noble Eatery - This bakery is known around the Valley, many restaurants carrying "Noble" bread items on their menu, but what I didn't know is the location on 24th is a great sandwich shop!

Pane Bianco -  Chris Bianco's sandwich shop, massive awesome sandwiches, daily special, finally made it for the eggplant parmesan sandwich on Weds and it was great!